2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Race Results

© Jiri Krenek for Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.

Here are the 2021 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Race Results.

Lewis Hamilton dominated the race from start to finish, and in the end controversial decisions by the FIA involving the Safety Car practically gifted Max Verstappen the win and the 2021 Drivers’ Championship.

Mercedes has lodged two protests concerning the FIA’s handling of the final laps of the race and Max Verstappen’s possible Safety Car infringement, however they were dismissed by the stewards.

Mercedes has won the 2021 Constructors’ Championship for the record-breaking eighth time.


1 Max Verstappen, Red Bull, 58 laps
2 Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes, +2.256
3 Carlos Sainz, Ferrari, +5.173
4 Yuki Tsunoda, AlphaTauri, +5.692
5 Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri, +6.531
6 Valtteri Bottas, Mercedes, +7.463
7 Lando Norris, McLaren, +59.200
8 Fernando Alonso, Alpine, +1’01.708
9 Esteban Ocon, Alpine, +1’04.026
10 Charles Leclerc, Ferrari, +1’06.057
11 Sebastian Vettel, Aston Martin, +1’07.527
12 Daniel Ricciardo, McLaren, +1 lap
13 Lance Stroll, Aston Martin, +1 lap
14 Mick Schumacher, Haas, +1 lap
15 Sergio Perez, Red Bull, DNF
Nicholas Latifi, Williams, DNF
Antonio Giovinazzi, Alfa Romeo, DNF
George Russell, Williams, DNF
Kimi Raikkonen, Alfa Romeo, DNF
Nikita Mazepin, Haas, DNF

If you like SilverArrows.Net, consider supporting us by buying us a coffee!
Follow us on Twitter @SilverArrowsNet and like us on Facebook!

Comments are closed.